Articles on: Manage contributors

Adding contributors to the portfolio

From 'Manage contributors', you as the portfolio owner can add new users as contributors to your portfolio. This allows you to decide who can view your progress or who is allowed to complete assessments.

Adding persons manually

To add one or more persons as contributors, select Add persons. In the mobile app, choose Add organization if it concerns an organization that is not yet in your list. After selecting the correct organization, you will see an overview of persons who have a role in that organization but are not yet added as contributors to the portfolio. Here you can select the desired individuals.
By clicking Add contributor, they are activated as contributors immediately. The persons you add will see the portfolio on their own dashboard from that moment on.


Note: certain roles will automatically be selected when adding contributors. This doesn't mean they can already contribute, you still need to click Add contributor before they are able to contribute.


Automating or restricting contribution rights

When adding contributors, you can indicate whether new users in this organization should automatically be added as contributors in the future. This is useful if new people frequently join the organization and the learner generally wants to involve them. They will never receive more ability to contribute than is strictly necessary for their specific role.
In the mobile app, it is also possible to specify whether the ability to contribute should be automatically revoked after a certain period or on a specific date. This is useful when the relationship with an assessor is temporary.

Additional information

Contributors via internships

There is another way to add contributors: when adding an internship, you are immediately asked to add the correct organization and persons as contributors. The contributors set up here are also visible and manageable in Manage contributors.

Removing roles

Persons who have been added as contributors can, if they wish, remove their own role in the portfolio. They might do this if they feel they no longer need the role and no longer want to see the portfolio on their dashboard.

Issues finding persons

If a specific person cannot be found, it may mean they do not have a Reconcept account yet or do not have a suitable role for this specific type of portfolio. The organization administrator can check and resolve this in the user management.

One-time invitations

If you want to invite someone once for a specific assessment, it is possible for some assessment forms to send an invitation via email without directly assigning a permanent role in the portfolio.

Updated on: 08/10/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!